I Wanna Be Me When I Grow Up
I Wanna Be Me When I Grow Up
11 - Discovering Your Wellness Framework - Health, Wellness, and Energy
0:00
-3:50

11 - Discovering Your Wellness Framework - Health, Wellness, and Energy

Welcome back to I Wanna Be Me When I Grow Up. My name is Kara. I've battled my weight all my life. Health and energy are not second nature to me. Today we'll talk about how I use healthy choices to gain energy - a key dimension of wellness.

Today we're talking about the first of what author and podcaster Gretchen Rubin call the Vital 9 - and which I symbolize in my life as Make Healthy Choices.

This phrase - Make Healthy Choices - has changed a few times since I initially wrote these dimensions. It started out as Move More, Eat Well - a phrase I borrowed from scrapbooker and crafting educator Cathy Zielske. I realized that was not broad enough to really signify all the things I needed to do to care for my body, mind, and emotional health when I began dealing with anxiety and panic attacks. 

In each of these episodes on the dimensions of wellness, I'm going to provide you a few short journaling prompts. Again, do as many or as few as you want and do this in any form you want. I love using the voice recorder on my phone. Did you know that the voice recorder on your phone can convert your voice to text? If you want to know how to do that, be sure to subscribe to my newsletter - I'll remind you how at the end of the episode. I wrote a whole tutorial on it that will be in next week's episode. 

Okay, without further ado, here are today's journaling prompts:

1. How do you create energy regularly? What helps you generate energy when you're feeling depleted?

2. How do you use energy wisely? Where are you spending energy in a way you don't want to anymore? What will you do about that?

3. Who in your life adds to your energy? Who depletes it?

4. How do you restore your energy?

5. What aspects of your physical, mental, and emotional health feel healthy right now? What does not feel healthy at the moment?

6. What word or phrase my best represent this area of wellness to you?

If you answer any of these questions, I'd love for you to drop me a note and let me know what you discovered. You can email me at kara at iwannabemewhenigrowup.com or you can go to anchor.fm/iwannabeme and leave a voice mail message.

Tomorrow, we are going to talk about how you use energy for productivity - or what I call "Show Up and Shine" - and talk about what happens where our identity as a professional changes in an instant.

Don't forget to like, rate, review and share this podcast if it was valuable to you. Do you want to make sure you get every episode as well as everything else I publish? If so, then subscribe to my newsletter at https://iwannabemewhenigrowup.substack.com/. 

I'll talk to you tomorrow. 

--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/iwannabeme/message Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/iwannabeme/support

0 Comments
I Wanna Be Me When I Grow Up
I Wanna Be Me When I Grow Up
Living a life that is more authentically me every single day. Join me for thoughts on how to be more authentically you too. Support this podcast: <a href="https://anchor.fm/iwannabeme/support" rel="payment">https://anchor.fm/iwannabeme/support</a>